The call for nominations for the SCS Awards 2022 is open until September 30, 2021.
Please visit our Website for further details and hand in nominations electronically to

Paracelsus Prize
CHF 20’000 and medal in gold. Awarded to an internationally outstanding scientist for his/her lifetime achievements in chemical research.

Werner Prize
CHF 10'000 and medal in bronze. Awarded to a promising young scientist for outstanding independent chemical research.

Sandmeyer Award
CHF 10'000 for individuals or CHF 20'000 for groups. Awarded to a person or to a group for outstanding work in industrial or applied chemistry.

SCS Industrial Science Awards
This program includes awards on three career levels with cash checks of CHF 7'000, 10'000 and 15’000. It honors active industrial scientists working in Switzerland for their outstanding contributions in industrial R&D.

Green & Sustainable Chemistry Award
CHF 10’000. Honors outstanding scientific discoveries that lay the foundation for environmentally friendly approaches and products. It is implemented in collaboration with Syngenta as founding partner and SusChem Switzerland as hosting institution.  

Clariant Clean Tech Award (deadline 31.08.2021)
CHF 5'000 for the winner and CHF 5'000 for runners-up. Awarded to Master students, PhD students, and Postdocs in Switzerland in the field of Sustainable Chemistry.

Balmer Prize
CHF 2'000 for individuals and CHF 2'000 for the school’s chemistry department or CHF 3'000 for a group and CHF 1'000 for the school’s chemistry department. Awarded to a teacher working in Switzerland at high school (gymnasium) level for innovation in chemistry teaching.

Dr. Max Lüthi Award
CHF 1'000 and medal in bronze. Presented for an outstanding diploma thesis in Chemistry conducted at a Swiss University of Applied Sciences.

Simon-Widmer Award
CHF 5’000. Honors distinguished scientists for their contribution to analytical science and the education of analytical scientists.

CHF 5’000. Honors outstanding contribution to the field of metrology in chemistry and/or biology.

The Grammaticakis-Neumann Prize will be awarded the next time in 2023.